The Chainsmokers’ new video with 5 Seconds of Summer, “Who Do You Love,” is out now, but the duo will be dropping more new music on Friday.

Drew Taggart and Alex Pall posed a snippet of a song called “Kills You Slowly” on Instagram, with a release date of March 29. The mid-tempo track features lead vocals by Drew.

Even more exciting, though, is the news that the duo is evidently planning an entire album release.  On Twitter, they posted what looks like a track list for an album with all the song titles crossed out, except for “Who Do You Love.”

The artwork seems to suggest that the project will be called World War Joy, the name of their upcoming tour with 5SOS, but as for when to expect it, it only says “2019.”

The tour begins September 25 so you can probably assume that the album will come out somewhere around then, if not before.

When it arrives, the disc will be the follow-up to the duo’s December 2018 release Sick Boy. That release featured The Chainsmokers’ collabo with Kelsea Ballerini, “This Feeling.”

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

More about:

Recently Played

GrandKane Brown
I Aint WorriedOnerepublic
No PromisesCheat Codes Ft/ Demi Lovato
Late Night TalkingHarry Styles
Where Are You NowLost Frequencies Ft/ Calum Scott