Weather Alert

13 Counties Can Distribute Covid-19 Vaccine Early

SALEM, Ore.–People ages 45 to 64 with underlying conditions, certain frontline workers , homeless, and seasonal farmer workers are eligible in the following counties:  Baker, Benton, Deschutes, Grant, Jefferson, Lake, Lincoln, Malheur,Marion, Morrow, Polk , Umatilla and Union.

The 13 counties were told they could make people in group 6 available to get the vaccine right away or wait until next Monday March 29th. On the 29th all counties in the state can distribute the vaccine to people in this group.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On